Thread: Need Phone Help

Thanks
    Thanked 15,035 Times in 2,159 Posts

Need Phone Help

I may learn quick, but I am still a newbie with only one trip under my belt.

I have a Claro pay as you go phone that I bought new on April 7th in POP at the Claro distributor. It came with a 100RD card, and I loaded on another 500RD card. I have lots of min left over. I am going back down May 21. How can I keep my phone active? I want to keep my number, and keep the min I have on there. Thanks.

2. # ADS
    Our Supporters Support our advertisers!

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,450 Times in 590 Posts

Re: Need Phone Help

Quote Originally Posted by Nakom View Post

I have a Claro pay as you go phone that I bought new on April 7th in POP at the Claro distributor. It came with a 100RD card, and I loaded on another 500RD card. I have lots of min left over. I am going back down May 21. How can I keep my phone active? I want to keep my number, and keep the min I have on there. Thanks.
    I think you have 90 days (or 6 months?) to use it or you lose it.
    as long as there's activity within the time range its OK. U got at least 90 days.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to BigDave For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,890 Times in 436 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by BigDave View Post
    I think you have 90 days (or 6 months?) to use it or you lose it.
    as long as there's activity within the time range its OK. U got at least 90 days.
    i believe they say 6 months but it is really 90 days.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to swiggy For This Useful Post:

Thanks

Phone will always be active, once you reload; of course you current minutes will expire within the timeframe stated.

Last time, I had my favorita e-mail me a recharge code so I could hit the ground running after touch-down. (Talk about reverse WU.) Now, I just buy a handful of cards before leaving and be good the minute I return...

Quote Originally Posted by Nakom View Post