Thread: Short Las Terrenas TR

Thanks
    Thanked 15,563 Times in 2,554 Posts

Short Las Terrenas TR

Normally, I don't do TR's while in POP as I'm a firm believer that you don't shit where you sleep. I have had some great experiences here with the local chicas, but have wanted to venture out for some new experiences. Although I have had my place here for over a couple of years, I have only done one pleasure trip away from POP, and that was my more recent trip to Jarabacoa-Santiago, which is a damned shame when you think of it.

I returned to POP on March 18th and after the first day my back went out on me and I spent the next 5 days in bed, off and on. On March 25th I was supposed to return to the US but when I got to the airport I changed my mind and decided to stay another week as I had felt cheated the week before. So a week it was.

I decided a short get away was in order to make up for the bad week I had previously. Originally I though about going to Samana, but someone who I know locally suggested Las Terrenas instead. So, I grabbed my Dominican buddy (DB) and asked if he had a couple of days available and he said sure, and off we went.

On the way we stopped at a restaurant in Nagua and I had what was probably the best Chivo I've ever had during my stays in the DR. Usually I go to a place in POP called LaSonrisa where the Chivo is good, but this was even better.