PDA

View Full Version : Mountain View Hotel

sota
06-05-2009, 10:50 AM
Has anyone stayed at the Mountain View Hotel recently. The only information I could find is back in 2008 and I would like some updated information. From its website it said that it has been renovated recently and is centrally located. Any comments and advice would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Sota

http://www.mountainviewdr.com/default.html

weyland
06-05-2009, 12:30 PM
Has anyone stayed at the Mountain View Hotel recently.
Never stayed there but have looked around since the refurbishment. It's o.k.for the money but is mainly for Dominican businessmen and officials. Not aimed at gringo mongers, and it is no longer a prime pick-up place as it was five years ago. Same owners (Anoeca) as Field of Dreams which most of us would prefer. Mountain View is certainly central though. Right in the middle of Puerto Plata. Not sure if I would consider that an advantage unless I was a travelling salesman.

sota
06-05-2009, 02:12 PM
it is no longer a prime pick-up place as it was five years ago. Same owners (Anoeca) as Field of Dreams which most of us would prefer. Mountain View is certainly central though. Right in the middle of Puerto Plata.

I was actually thinking of using this place for my tourist phase of my trip. You know seeing the other sites of the Dominican Republic. If anyone has suggestions of a better location. I am all ears. Please note that I will not be driving or riding a motorcycle. I am not as adventurous like some on this board (i.e. Kennilingus, great trip report by the way :clap:). Any thoughts and advice would be greatly appreciated.

jstarebel
06-05-2009, 11:18 PM
Has anyone stayed at the Mountain View Hotel recently. The only information I could find is back in 2008 and I would like some updated information. From its website it said that it has been renovated recently and is centrally located. Any comments and advice would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Sota