PDA

View Full Version : Are DR Chicas Ever on Time????

FritoBandito
06-30-2010, 10:30 PM
One of my pet peeves is that all the chicas I've ever told to meet me for a date somewhere have always been late....the "earliest" was one that showed up 15 minutes late...most are usually a half hour late or more...:(

It is fashionable for a local to wear a watch in the DR. But as far as function goes, it seems like people there are on their own time...a cultural thing...

KoKi9290
06-30-2010, 10:48 PM
In the dozens, if not hundreds of times, I had one chica show up on time. Met her thru Cupid and she was a doctor from San Pedro. Pulled up in a cab at my hotel, the Palacio in SDQ, at 7 p.m. on the dot. And she came all the way from San Pedro de Macoris. When I expressed my surprise, she said, "I'm a doctor, I have to be on time." Never happened to me again.

imrealareyou
06-30-2010, 11:22 PM
i didnt have a problem with 3 showing up on time my first trip. but i told them all to be on time or id be gone.

gdogg
07-01-2010, 12:10 AM
Of course not. Where have you been? And the chica that was 15 minutes late was really very early! It's called "dominican time" for a reason.
:lol:

steviewonder
07-01-2010, 12:40 AM
Their cell phone are their watches. And unless it rings, they never know what the fuck the time is. When in the DR do what the Dominicans do, if you want 8pm, tell them 7:30pm.

Ram
07-01-2010, 02:52 AM
....been travelling the caribbean for years, it is the same all over. The DR is actually not too bad, T&T is worse and Jamaica even worse. It actually is one of the things I envy about people living in the islands....lessens the stress of life.:lol:

continentalmike
07-01-2010, 04:09 AM
it's simple be there or I'll be gone..

then they show up on time generally

WickedWillie
07-01-2010, 07:28 AM