PDA

View Full Version : language skills in Sosua

Man gone Nuts
07-31-2010, 07:35 PM
im coming to Sosusa in september and I cant speak spanish (maybe some words). is this gonna make it very difficult for me? or does the girls there speak any english?

jacknback
07-31-2010, 07:37 PM
they understand money!!!

naptime
07-31-2010, 07:37 PM
just learn a few words, meet up with some other isocers and you'll be all set.

there are plenty of guys here that are good with spanish. but i would say the majority here, have limited skills.

you've got over a month to learn some key phrases and you should be all set.

my first three trips i knew hardly none.

the important stuff comes quick.

Man gone Nuts
07-31-2010, 07:47 PM
iI will keep studying. lived in Brazil for about a year and managed allthoug I dont speak much portugues. im a newbie on this forum and notised that I probably should of posted under chicas? anyway thank you guys for your quick replies.
im starting to like this forum more and more...:)

michel3275
07-31-2010, 08:46 PM
First thing you could try if you want, try a couple of basic lessons on YouTube. I found dozens of them.
You can also subscribe to dominican cupid for one month. Meet some girls(its easy, they are like hungry sharks when you log on) add those you like on msn and try to have conversations with them using Google translator or Yahoo.

I've done that since last trip in may and altought i'm far from being fluent, i'm 50 times better than i was. Cant wait to see the difference next month in sosua. Good luck

shredder
07-31-2010, 11:26 PM
Most of the girls are fluent in Swedish:)

SrSuerte
08-01-2010, 12:46 AM
First thing you could try if you want, try a couple of basic lessons on YouTube. I found dozens of them.
You can also subscribe to dominican cupid for one month. Meet some girls(its easy, they are like hungry sharks when you log on) add those you like on msn and try to have conversations with them using Google translator or Yahoo.