PDA

View Full Version : Introductions

passasabe
06-10-2011, 11:21 AM
First of allow me to apologize for not following the rules. I am new to the site and have only visited Sosua once. I am a Soldier in the U.S. Army (don't hold it against me).

I took my first trip to Sosua in October of 2009. My firned talked me into it, saying that it would be is fourth time going. He was born in Hati and grew up in Miami. He told me that it would be the best trip of my life and I admitted (especially after a few shots in Club 59) that he was right. I have lived in a few different countries (Korea, Germany, Italy) and visited a few more (Spain, Mexico, P.R., Switerland, France, Luxembourg and Vatican City). By far my experiences in Sousa, left a mark on me. I intend to take my R and R leave (currently in Afghanistan) in Sept of 2011. I dont mind so much going by myself this time, because I have found this site (well worth it), and enjoy reading the posts. I will post a trip report (belated as it is) and some of the few pictures I was sober enough to take. I only had one bad experience there, which was quickly resolved. Thanks Again

CD Life.

PS. might need a wingman, I am planning on staying at NG this time.

Jimmydr
06-10-2011, 11:23 AM
I will post a trip report (belated as it is) and some of the few pictures I was sober enough to take.

We love trip reports no matter how old they are.:biggrin:

Jimmydr
06-10-2011, 11:23 AM
First of allow me to apologize for not following the rules. I am new to the site and have only visited Sosua once. I am a Soldier in the U.S. Army (don't hold it against me).

100's are members here. I bet some guys in your unit may have heard of ISOC

gdogg
06-10-2011, 11:33 AM
Welcome to I.S.O.C.! There are many active soldiers and vets here (me included). You should have no problem feeling at home.
:iconTU: