PDA

View Full Version : old school newbie here!

kidench
11-06-2011, 09:21 PM
Greetings gents! Looking forward to getting great information on the site. Used to go to Mexico a lot before all the craziness started. I'm in Texas and only a few hours from the DR. Planning my first trip late January or early February. Any suggestions for someone going solo?

TNT72
11-06-2011, 09:42 PM
I'd recommend 2 things.

1) buy a subscription to the Trip Reports to get the most of the information available to you.

2) if your open to either late January OR early February, I would make sure my trip included Superbowl weekend. First, SB weekend is always a big weekend. Second, I heard a couple guys from ISOC are throwing their 40th birthday party that weekend, which could lead to one of the biggest ISOC's invasion ever! Which would mean your not flying solo.

kidench
11-07-2011, 11:06 AM
Thanks for the advice! I'm 42, so I wouldn't mind hanging out with youngsters .....LOL. I'll set up the PayPal account and get a report. I'm flexible on dates....is the SB party set? If so...any details that can be shared with the newbie?

TNT72
11-07-2011, 11:09 AM
Thanks for the advice! I'm 42, so I wouldn't mind hanging out with youngsters .....LOL. I'll set up the PayPal account and get a report. I'm flexible on dates....is the SB party set? If so...any details that can be shared with the newbie?

There is a thread on it. Its called "The Hangover2.5". Its got the details in there. Not a lot of details are set. Its at The Hideaway bar, and its on Feb 4th.

kidench
11-07-2011, 11:19 AM
Looking for the link to purchase reports ....any shortcut?

Jimmydr
11-07-2011, 11:22 AM

http://news.insearchofchicas.org/forum/showthread.php?356921-How-do-I-subscribe-and-which-one-do-I-want

TNT72
11-07-2011, 11:23 AM

At one time, Jimmy had it as a sticky on New Posts. If not, send JimmyDR a pm. He'll send you a link.

Jimmydr
11-07-2011, 11:24 AM