PDA

View Full Version : just getting my feet wet

raul11216
02-05-2012, 02:56 PM
Hey everyone my name is Raul and I am a newbie on this site but not to the Dominican Republic. I have been traveling to sosua for a few years now and like some of you im also getting tired of the ground hogs day routine. I do have a great time when i am in sosua but for my 11 day trips i cant do that scene everyday. I am a brooklyn man who gets board quick. I have ventured out into other cities to see what beauty DR has to offer to stimulate both of my big heads. I find DR as a country of allot of natural beauty in the landscape, the culture and the people. I do enjoy my time when i am in sosua but for my last couple of trips i have ventured out into cabarete, la samana, gaspher hernandez, puerto plata and santiago. All of these places have women to spend time with and bars and discos, and if your an information spunge like i am you will learn some cool shit along the way. Im glad to have the opportunity to join this brotherhood of mongers. I hope i can make some new friends and learn allot from the vets. Go Giants.................Im reallly a Jets fan lol

ezsmile
02-05-2012, 03:01 PM
welcome

el toro
02-05-2012, 03:46 PM
Welcome aboard. Whens your next trip my dude?

raul11216
02-06-2012, 02:05 PM
Thanks guy, my next trip is going to be September 7, for about 10 days. I wanted to take a short trip in March but have to take the family on a trip first. I'm be reliving the experien
ce thru you guys until then

Mr. Smooth
02-07-2012, 04:14 AM
I booked a trip there for that time (Sept. 7-15) a couple of weeks back. Just trying to get a jump on airfares before they go up as I think they will be doing soon. I am sure another bunch of guys on here will be there at that time as well. As the time gets closer, guys will be making their plans known.

Just keep checking in here for additional info. And welcome to the board!

raul11216
02-07-2012, 08:46 PM