PDA

View Full Version : Rose Marie has Herpes?

Jimmydr
05-15-2004, 04:28 PM
I read this on WSg and was wondering if anyone else has heard of this or can confirm this?

Don Tomas
05-15-2004, 05:04 PM
Not confirming or denying just couple points to make...

1 in 5 Americans have Genital Herpes.
1 in 3 Americans have Oral Herpes. (cold sores)
Numbers from the CDC.

Condoms will protect the "condomed/covered" area from infection but again herpes usually is on the lips of the women or the base of the penis hence even when using a condom it is passed along.

Many people who have herpes never have symptoms so they don't even know. I do know one girl I was with had a scar which looked like a herpes scar, it wasn't Rose Marie.

I am not a doctor but I did date a girl with herpes for 4 years. I read every book I could and worked with her during her outbreaks so I got out clean.

Just my 2 cents about a virus I know well.

PS with the odds above I am sure there are many girls in the DR with herpes.

El Tiburon
05-17-2004, 12:46 PM
Herpes is so over hyped it is ridiculous. Don Thomas is right about the stats. When we die 95% of us has the oral version and 70% have the genital version (or whereabouts). Of those maybe 30% of the genital have ever had visible or noticable symptoms. The reason is most of us have had the oral type quite young and we build up antibodies to any other Herpes infection. Therefore depending on how long we have had type 1, we MAY never show symptoms of type 2 though we may have it AND pass it along while being asymptomatic. The real worry is having an outbreak and then fucking someone protected or unprotected (depending on WHERE the outbreak is if protected) that is HIV positive. Therefore, it is prudent not to have sex while having an outbreak or be damn sure about your partners status...