PDA

View Full Version : 12/2014 - Newbie in Santiago 1st + BB 2nd + Sosua 3rd

Hunk Chunk
12-02-2014, 06:09 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm new here and about to go to DR this Christmas. I will rent a car in Santiago for the duration of my stay. I would like to expand my experience without doing all of the country.

Here is my plan:

- Santiago if I can find some good addresses for bars, etc.

- BBs for several days of rest and relaxation with bedroom service

- Sosua for hardcore intense mongering

I have ZERO experience with DR. I have however the desire to know what can be known in this short period of time. This is why I am opting for three different approaches to rum, food, scenery and sites, not to mention chicas. I want them too, but that isn't the only thing I like. In Thailand half the fun is being there, even if you are busy as a bee. I want a similar experience of a country and its beauties.

If you have advice for any of these three venues, please POST AWAY !

HUNK

TNT72
12-02-2014, 08:04 PM
JESUS FUCKING CHRIST!!

Post it once, not three times!

Irie
12-02-2014, 08:27 PM
JESUS FUCKING CHRIST!!

Post it once, not three times!

Relax T. Some just need to ensure 'it' gets out to the masses. :eek:

(even better for those of us that need to hear things three times to remember :rofl::rofl::rofl:)

deezl
12-02-2014, 08:34 PM
If you have no experience in DR and speak no Spanish, you may wanna skip Santiago entirely.

If you do stay in Santiago you don't really need (and probably won't want) a car anyway. Taxis are cheap and plentiful.

I'd strongly advise against renting a car anyway. Really strongly. Vociferously, even. First trip - bad idea.

DR has the highest vehicle mortalityrate in the world.

Irie
12-02-2014, 08:44 PM
If you have no experience in DR and speak no Spanish, you may wanna skip Santiago entirely.

If you do stay in Santiago you don't really need (and probably won't want) a car anyway. Taxis are cheap and plentiful.