PDA

View Full Version : Off The Wall Beer Question

Reel Deal
07-14-2004, 04:12 PM
How do you think a microbrewery would go over in the Sosua area? Like a brew pub/bar/sports bar sort of thing?

Just sold my businesses, and am gonna do something fun in semi-retirement. I will be a Certified Craft Brewmaster in a couple of months, and have the $$$ and business experience to do something cool.

I've been pondering being an ex-pat in the DR for 15 years now.

Opinions greatly appreciated, flames cheerfully ignored... :D

RickRock
07-14-2004, 04:20 PM
Sounds like a good idea, would be cool to see a large variety of beer's - but be forwarned that importing into the DR carry's heavy tax burdens..

what you should import is some Asian chicas.. sort of like a international house of putas :)

Jimmydr
07-14-2004, 04:21 PM
Very interesting idea, may work as a hobby.

Reel Deal
07-14-2004, 04:25 PM
Sounds like a good idea, would be cool to see a large variety of beer's - but be forwarned that importing into the DR carry's heavy tax burdens..

what you should import is some Asian chicas.. sort of like a international house of putas :)I'm talking a small brewery there, not importing. Something like a 600g batch capacity. You could run maybe 3-4 styles at a time.

Jimmydr
07-14-2004, 04:26 PM

what you should import is some Asian chicas.. sort of like a international house of putas :)I'm talking a small brewery there, not importing. Something like a 600g batch capacity. You could run maybe 3-4 styles at a time.

What does that mean in English? 600g?? How many 12 oz servings?

Reel Deal
07-14-2004, 04:28 PM
Very interesting idea, may work as a hobby.'splain me.

Is there a market, IYO? Are there not profitable bars in the area? I just saw a 4200sf sports bar/restaurant for sale in DT Sosua for less than $150k.

Gotta be enough tourists who would frequent a micro brewery...

Jimmydr
07-14-2004, 04:30 PM