PDA

View Full Version : What's up...

Galvin
10-28-2007, 05:45 PM
I know there is a general introduction thread but just posting here as well to introduce myself.

I'm a newb and seeing as though I hate posting questions when I know I can most likely search and find the answers my posts count won't be high quickly .

I'm a local hobbyist and plan on making my first trip to the DR this dec. Pretty set on Sosua. Damn near excited.

Hemp
10-28-2007, 05:47 PM
have a blast man!!! TRY YOUR BEST to come with a wingman or friend/s you know from home.

have fun. if u have any question specific stuff to ask PM me otherwise just study the sosua sections...

Galvin
10-29-2007, 10:16 PM
I TRIED to get 2 others to go but no one is available. Also don't have any close friends who are really into the hobby so it's a hard pitch.

Will definitely pm you if I have any questions. Thanks.

ilikenyacional
10-29-2007, 10:22 PM
I TRIED to get 2 others to go but no one is available. Also don't have any close friends who are really into the hobby so it's a hard pitch.

Don't wait for anyone, you'll be fine alone. Read the board and buy a small spanish phrase book and bring money-condoms. That's all you need !

Have fun, the first one is the best.

JuanElGriego
10-29-2007, 10:25 PM
When in Dec. u planning on going?

moshy2k
10-29-2007, 10:37 PM

Welcome aboard Galvin,

Check out the travel calendar and see if your schedule will match others in town. I am sure some of the vets would be happy to show a new guy the ropes.

blacksultan
10-29-2007, 10:42 PM
Don't wait for anyone, you'll be fine alone. Read the board and buy a small spanish phrase book and bring money-condoms. That's all you need !

Have fun, the first one is the best.

That's right, leave them muthafuckas at home. I don't try to convince my friends anymore. Do you. Life is way too short.

Jimbo44
10-29-2007, 10:44 PM
I know there is a general introduction thread but just posting here as well to introduce myself.