PDA

View Full Version : Newbie first trip to POP Help!!!

Kennilingus
10-29-2007, 12:27 AM
Hey guys,

I'm a newbie here, and I'm off to Puerto Plata for the first time in Mid November.

I've read several posts of where not to go, and I really appreciate the heads up.

I'm staying at an AI, and would really appreciate some direction as to where I can go for a hassle free, affodable experience or 12!!

Thanks,
Kennilingus

If it isn't for eating it wouldn't look like a taco!!!

Beads
10-29-2007, 12:36 AM
ummm ditch the AI and stay in Sosua. Consider whatever you paid up front a loss and use the plane ticket to get you to POP airport. Just dont show up at Playa Dorado complex tell the taxi to go the other way!

Get a cheap room at the New Garden if possible or Rockys since its walking distance. Read the board for where to eat, find chicas, and exchange money.

and learn not to book an AI next time!

HAMMERHEAD
10-29-2007, 12:49 AM
If you like shooting fish in a barrel then try BLACKBEARDS you'll have a blast and take a day trip to sosua to check out the scene....:mrgreen:

remyman41
10-29-2007, 01:35 AM
what are your dates, if you look at the ISOC calendar, you may find several individuals there, during you stay.

Kennilingus
10-29-2007, 07:40 AM
what are your dates, if you look at the ISOC calendar, you may find several individuals there, during you stay.

I'll be arriving on 14 Nov 07, and leaving on 21Nov07.

Thanks for the input guys. I think I 'll be making a day trip to Sosua on day 1, check it out, and go from there.

Thanks for the 411 Hammerhead, I'll be putting that to good use !!!:biggrin:

Thanks,
Kennilingus

weyland
10-29-2007, 07:42 AM