PDA

View Full Version : Finally...

Magnum
02-28-2006, 01:24 PM
I have been encouraged by some here (Jimmy,Apos,CMike) to start posting some of my reports - so after spending a nice 4 days down in paradise this weekend - here it goes.

This is probably the 40-something time I have been down there in the last 2 years. But this is my first time there where I acted as a "tour guide" for 2 of my closest friends. This was their first time down and knew nothing except for what I have told them over the past 2 years. They would always tell me that I was full of it but I was determined to let them make up their own minds on whether or not I was telling tall tales.

DAY 1

We head out of JFK on Friday morning with a layover in MIA. I figure who the hell wants to sit in the airport for 3 hours so we catch a cab and at 10AM we are sitting in a bar on South Beach sucking down Corona's. Beautiful women walking all over - incredible.

We return to the airport to catch the 1230 flight to POP and lo and behold who is sitting in airport waiting to get the same flight - NOMAD - my long lost friend. It was the first and last time we saw each other while I was in DR. Most of his time was obviously spent with the missus.

Arrive in POP, grab my rental and in 15 miuntes we are in and out of the Romanoff and down the beach for some more Corona's. We hang at Herman's for an hour or so (I should have a cut of that place - Apos knows why - the answer to the reason why is answered by the pic hanging inside of his place behind the bar - Herman will explain the genesis of his new found popularity the last 2 years)