Thread: Thanks, Hotel Europa

Thanks
    Thanked 1,659 Times in 376 Posts

Thanks, Hotel Europa

I have been visiting Sosua for about 8 years now. I have stayed at a range of places including Rocky's, Colibri, New Garden, Europa, Terra Linda and Sosua Bay.

All of them have been good stays and reasonably priced. I am lucky, never had a problem at any of them. But for me, I think Europa has always given me a good value for the money. I have found the beds to be big and comfortable, and everything works in the room and kitchen. I like to get the room right next to the Jacuzzi. The hotel is usually pretty quiet and that's ok with me. If I am going to stay for three or more nights they offer me a good price, $40 per night complete.

But most importantly, I have always felt safe and comfortable there. There is good security and the people who work there are nice and helpful.

One event stands out, and this is the reason I will go back next time: last trip I was in a hurry to pack. I was out late on my last night and not thinking very clearly. I had my ipad in the safe, it has a black cover and fit perfectly on the floor of the safe. When I cleaned out my safe I missed it and left it behind.

I was already on line checking in at the airport when I realized it was left behind. I found the number for Europa, called and the woman who has been working there since my first trip 8 years ago was there. She went in the room, found it and had a taxi driver bring it to me at POP. I consider myself lucky; it might not have turned out that way in some other places.

2. # ADS
    Our Supporters Support our advertisers!

Thanks
    Thanked 46,708 Times in 7,069 Posts

Re: Thanks, Hotel Europa

Quote Originally Posted by Revolutionrock77 View Post
    I have been visiting Sosua for about 8 years now. I have stayed at a range of places including Rocky's, Colibri, New Garden, Europa, Terra Linda and Sosua Bay.